Behavioral Sciences

You are here

The Behavioral Science and Human Services Department consists of four primary programs/disciplines of Criminal Justice, Psychology, Sociology, and Emergency Management. The department also oversees a minor in Political Science and advises frequently for Pre-Law students. The social science disciplines use the scientific study of actions of and interactions between humans, with the ultimate goal that our students are prepared with the knowledge and skills necessary to succeed in advanced education or a variety of professional occupations where interacting with people is important.

The Department of Behavioral Science and Human Services offers the following degrees:

Majors (Bachelor of Arts) Minors
Criminal Justice Criminal Justice
Psychology Psychology
Psychological Services Psychological Services
Sociology Sociology
Emergency Management Emergency Management
  Social Studies
  Political Science

Students majoring in the behavioral sciences often double major or choose minors within the department.