Academic Calendar

You are here

Our academic calendar provides you with the dates you need to know:
When can I move in?  When do classes begin?  When is the last day I can add a class? Find this and more in the KWU Academic Calendar.

Important Dates to Remember for Fall 2015:

Residence hall move in

Saturday, August 15, 2015

New Student Orientation

Saturday-Monday,

August 15-17, 2015

Institutional Testing

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Fall classes begin

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Last day to enroll in or drop courses/Attendance

Verification Date

Monday, August 24, 2015

Labor Day Holiday  (No classes meet)

Monday, September 07, 2015

Last day to withdraw from 1st half semester classes

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Wesleyan Journey Final Registration Due for Spring

Offerings

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Last class day for 1st half semester classes

Friday, October 02, 2015

Fall Break: Study Away/Wesleyan Journey

Saturday-Sunday,

October 10-18, 2015

First class day for 2nd half semester classes

Monday, October 19, 2015

Last day to add or drop and Attendance Verification Date for

2nd half semester classes

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Last day to withdraw from full semester classes

Monday, November 02, 2015

Wesleyan Journey Final Registration Due for May and

Summer Offerings

Sunday, November 15, 2014

Last day to withdraw from 2nd half semester classes

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Thanksgiving Holiday (No classes meet)

Wednesday-Friday,

November 25-27, 2015

Last regular class day/last day for 2nd half

semester classes

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

Final Examinations

Wednesday-Friday,

December 09-11, 2015

Older Academic Calendars