Undergraduate Programs

You are here

Kansas Wesleyan University offers four undergraduate degrees. They include the Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), the Bachelor of Science (B.S.), the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.S.N.), and the Associate of Arts (A.A.).

Students will develop their academic program at KWU with the advice and counsel of their academic advisors. A major must be declared by the fourth semester of college study (including attendance at previous colleges). The advisor should assist the student seeking a bachelor degree in developing a graduation plan during the spring semester of the sophomore year (or as soon as possible for new junior or senior transfer students to assure they are on track to meet graduation requirements). Developing a valid graduation plan involves two year pre-enrollment in all classes necessary during the junior and senior years to fulfill graduation requirements. Advisors for students seeking an Associate or Master degree should assist the student in developing a graduation plan upon entrance to the University. The Enrollment & Financial Services Office will conduct a final graduation audit during the first semester of their final year to assure they are on track to meet graduation requirements.