You are here

Board of Trustees

The essential function of the Kansas Wesleyan University Board of Trustees shall be policy making and assurance of sound management. The Board has initial and ultimate responsibility in determining general, educational, financial, and related policies deemed necessary for the administration and development of Kansas Wesleyan University in accordance with its stated purposes and goals.


2018-19 Officers:

Chair: Ms. Emily May Richards
Immediate Past Chair:  Dr. Charles G. Grimwood
Vice-Chair: Mr. Jeff Bieber ('71)
Treasurer:  Mr. Jon Starks
Secretary: Ms. Jane Philbrick ('80)

KWU President & CEO:  Dr. Matthew R. Thompson


The Board operates with the following standing committees:

Executive Committee (Officers, Immediate Past Chair, and President)
Committee on Academic Affairs
Committee on Church Relations
Committee on Enrollment
Committee on Finance & Operations
Committee on Institutional Advancement
Committee on Student Affairs and Athletics
Committee on Trustees

Upcoming 2018-19 BOARD MEETINGS

October 3-5, 2018
February 21-23, 2019
June 13-15, 2019