Experience the Arts at KWU

You are here

2015-16 Fine Arts Calendar

December

Wednesday, December 9 | Piano Recital | 7:30 p.m. | University United Methodist Church

Saturday, Dec. 12 | Salina Symphony Christmas Concert | KWU Philharmonic Choir | 7:30 p.m. | Stiefel Theatre for the Performing Arts

Sunday, Dec. 13 | Salina Symphony Christmas Concert | KWU Philharmonic Choir | 4 p.m. | Stiefel Theatre for the Performing Arts

January

Monday, January 12–Friday, March 11 | Brent Engstrom Exhibit | weekdays 9 a.m.–7 p.m., weekends by appointment | The Gallery, Sams Hall of Fine Arts

Wednesday, January 20-Saturday, January 23 | "The Last Five Years" - a musical | 7:30 p.m. | Fitzpatrick Auditorium, Sams Hall of Fine Arts | DETAILS

Sunday, January 31 | Salina Symphony Concert “Expressive Virtuosity” - with KWU Faculty Artists Tatiana Tessman, Piano, and Rebecca Copley, Soprano  | 4 p.m. | Stiefel Theatre

February

Wednesday, February 3 | Media Reflections featuring former White House photographer Mark Reinstein | 7 p.m. | Fitzpatrick Auditorium, Sams Hall of Fine Arts | DETAILS

Thursday, February 4 | First Thursday Art Rush Reception - Brent Engstrom Exhibit | 5–7 p.m. | The Gallery, Sams Hall of Fine Arts

Thursday, February 4 | Media Reflections featuring retired longtime KAKE-TV Newsman Larry Hatteberg | 7 p.m. | Fitzpatrick Auditorium, Sams Hall of Fine Arts | DETAILS

Friday, February 5-Sunday, February 7 | Border Wars: College Debate/Forensics Competition | All Day | KWU campus locations

Saturday, Feb. 6 | Smoky Hills Band Festival | All Day | Wind Ensemble Concert | 7:30 p.m. | Sams Chapel, Hall of the Pioneers

Sunday, Feb 7 | Smoky Hills Band Festival | 2 p.m. Festival Concert | Sams Chapel, Hall of the Pioneers

Tuesday, Feb. 23 | Band/Orchestra Concert | 7:30 p.m. | Sams Chapel, Hall of the Pioneers

March

Wednesday, March 2| KWU Middle Level Contest | All day | Hall of the Pioneers

Tuesday, March 8 | Salina Choral Festival | 7:30 p.m. | Stiefel Theatre, Salina

Thursday, March 10-Tuesday, March15 | Choir Tour (Des Moines IA, Minneapolis MN, and Wisconsin)

Tuesday, March 22 | Choir Home Concert | 7:30 p.m. | University United Methodist Church

Wednesday, March 23 | 3D Printing and Modeling Demonstration Event | 5-7 p.m. | The Gallery

Monday, March 28-Wednesday, April 13 | Student Juried Exhibition | The Gallery, Sams Hall of Fine Arts

Tuesday, March 29-Friday, April 1 | KWU International String Festival | Hall of the Pioneers | DETAILS

April

Thursday, April 7 | Student Juried Exhibit Reception and Awards | 5–7 p.m. | The Gallery, Sams Hall of Fine Arts

Friday, April 8-Sunday, April 10 | "Into the Woods" with Salina Community Theatre | SCT, Salina

Friday, April 15-Sunday, April 17 | "Into the Woods" with Salina Community Theatre | SCT, Salina

Monday, April 18-Friday, May 6 | Senior Showcase Exhibition | The Gallery, Sams Hall of Fine Arts

Tuesday, April 19 | Jazz Band Percussion Ensemble Concert | 7:30 p.m. | Sams Chapel 

Friday, April 22-Sunday, April 24 | "Into the Woods" with Salina Community Theatre | SCT, Salina

Saturday, April 23 | 2A State Music Festival | All Day | Hall of the Pioneers

Tuesday, April 26 | Spring Pops Concert – SAC | 7:30 PM | Hauptli Student Center, Student Activities Center

Friday, April 29 | KSHSAA Speech Drama Festival | 3-5 p.m. | Fitzpatrick Auditorium

Friday, April 29 | Singing Coyotes Recital | 7:30 p.m. | University United Methodist Church

Saturday, April 30 | KSHSAA Speech Drama Festival | All Day | Student Activities Center 

May

Thursday, May 5 | Senior Showcase Exhibition Reception & Remarks | 5-7 p.m. | The Gallery, Sams Hall of Fine Arts

Thursday, May 5 | Piano Recital | 7:30 p.m. | Sams Chapel, Hall of the Pioneers