You are here

Alumni Events in Your Area

We're Coming to Your Hometown!

Join fellow Coyotes for a social, lunch, or tailgate at one of these upcoming Alumni and Friends events. KWU On Tap is an opportunity to enjoy reconnecting and networking with fellow Coyotes in your hometown.  We look forward to seeing you at these locations this year:

SALINA, KS
Thursday, Jan. 9 | 5:00-6:30 p.m. |
KWU on Tap
AJ's | 115 E. Ash
Meet the new Director of Alumni and Parent Relations

KANSAS CITY, MO
Wednesday, January 29 | 4:30-6:30 p.m.
KWU On Tap
Blue Moose | 1134 Holmes Rd.
Prior to the KWU Men’s and Women’s Basketball Games against Avila University

SALINA, KS
Saturday, Feb. 15 | 3:00-5:00 p.m. |
Jones Boys Reunion
Brown Mezzanine | 100 E. Claflin
Prior to the KWU Men's and Women's Basketball game against McPherson College

SALINA, KS
Saturday, Feb. 22 | 3:00-5:00 p.m. |
KWU on Tap
AJ's | 115 E. Ash
Prior to the KWU Men's and Women's Basketball games against Oklahoma Wesleyan Univesity

WICHITA, KS
Friday, Feb. 28
Time and location TBA
Music alumni gathering at KMEA

ARLINGTON, TX 
Saturday, April 4 | 6:00-9:00 p.m. |
Texas Rangers baseball alumni outing
Globe Life Park | 1000 Ballpark Way

WICHITA, KS 
Friday, March 20 | 6:00-9:00 p.m. |
Wichita Thunder hockey alumni outing
Intrust Bank Arena | 500 E. Waterman

SALINA, KS 
Thursday, April 16-Sunday, April 18
Spring Alumni, Parent, and Community Weekend
KWU | 100 E. Claflin
Full weekend of events!

WICHITA, KS
Sunday, May 3 | 12:00-4:00 p.m. |
Wichita Wind Surge baseball alumni outing
Wind Surge Baseball Diamond | 608 W. Texas Ave.

KANSAS CITY, MO
Wednesday, July 1 | 5:00-6:30 p.m. |
Kansas City Royals baseball alumni outing
The K | 1 Royal Way
 

DENVER, CO
Sunday, July 19 | Time TBD |
Colorado Rockies baseball alumni outing
Coors Field | 2001 Blake St.

Spring and Summer Alumni Events are currently being finalized in the following areas:

Goodland, KS
Salina, KS
Wichita, KS
Dallas, TX
San Antonio, TX
Orlando, FL
Denver, CO

If you would like to help organize an alumni event in your area please contact the Advancement Office at 785-833-4512.