Skip to content
Kansas Wesleyan University

The Kansas Wesleyan University Foundation is organized for education purposes and is to be an auxiliary association for the financial aid and assistance of Kansas Wesleyan University.

2023 KWUF Board Meetings  

  • Friday, October 20, 2023
  • Friday, February 22, 2024
  • Saturday, April 20, 2024

KWUF Articles of Incorporation 

KWUF Bylaws – Amended-May 2023

KWUF Membership:
Chair – Mr. Robert Meyer (Olathe, KS)*
Vice Chair – Mr. Gus Applequist (Salina, KS)*
Treasurer – Ms. Jandrea Blumanhourst (Wichita, KS)*

Members at Large:
Mr. Mike Baumberger (Wichita, KS)*
Mr. David Branda (Goodland, KS)*
Ms. Jenell Hulse (Lindsborg, KS)
Mr. Steve Scofield (Belleville, KS)*

Ex-Officio Members:
Dr. Matt Thompson, KWU President and CEO
Ms. Marilyn Kirk, KWU Board of Trustees, Chair
Ms. Annetta Flax, KWU Interim CFO*
Mr. Ken Oliver, KWU Exec VP of Advancement and University Operations/KWU Foundation Administrator
Ms. Cathy Doubrava, Asst. to Advancement, Admissions & MARCOM/KWU Foundation Secretary*

KWU Foundation Standing Committees
Executive Committee
Audit Committee
Finance and Investment Committee
Heritage Planned Giving Committee
Nominating Committee

* KWU Alumni